Jan. 25, 2010
Your rating: 0
5 1 vote

Seasons and episodes

1Season 1 Jan. 25, 2010



Ryou Hirohashi isPenguin Maniwa
Penguin Maniwa
Haruka Tomatsu isHitei Hime
Hitei Hime
Ryotaro Okiayu isHōō Maniwa
Hōō Maniwa
Toru Okawa isMutsue Yasuri
Mutsue Yasuri
Chihiro Suzuki isKōmori Maniwa
Kōmori Maniwa
Mitsuru Miyamoto isGinkaku Uneri
Ginkaku Uneri
Emi Shinohara isMigiri Yasuri
Migiri Yasuri
Toshihiko Seki isUmigame Maniwa
Umigame Maniwa
Nakahara Mai isNanami Yasuri
Nanami Yasuri
Kaori Yamagata isOshidori Maniwa
Oshidori Maniwa


The historical epic centers on Shichika Yasuri, the seventh generational head of the Kyotō-ryū school of martial arts in medieval Japan. He and his older sister Nanami live on an isolated island, until a military advisor named Togame tells him of the final 12 swords forged by a legendary swordsmith. At Togame’s bidding, Shichika embarks on a journey to find all 12 of the swords.

Original title 刀語
TMDb Rating 7.5 15 votes
First air date Jan. 25, 2010
Last air date Dec. 11, 2010
Seasons 1
Episodes 12
Average Duration 50 minutes

Similar titles

Kipo and the Age of Wonderbeasts
The 8th Son? Are You Kidding Me?
Lucy, the Daughter of the Devil
Terror in Resonance
Ensemble Stars!
Steven Universe Future
Boogiepop and Others
My Bride is a Mermaid
The New Adventures of Lassie

Leave a comment

Name *
Add a display name
Email *
Your email address will not be published