Tinga Tinga Tales

Tinga Tinga Tales

Feb. 01, 2010
Your rating: 0
8 1 vote

Seasons and episodes

1Season 1 Feb. 01, 2010
2Season 2 Jul. 07, 2022


Tinga Tinga Tales is a 52 episodes children’s series based on African folk tales and aimed at 4- to 6-year olds. It was commissioned by the BBC for its CBeebies channel, and by Disney Channel for its Disney Junior block. Named after the Tingatinga art from Tanzania, it was made in Kenya by a studio of about 50 people. The music is by Kenyan singer-songwriter Eric Wainaina.

The series was first developed by Claudia Lloyd, head of animation at Tiger Aspect, while travelling through Africa. The first three episodes premiered on the BBC website in early February 2010. The distribution rights have been bought by Entertainment Rights.

Original title Tinga Tinga Tales
TMDb Rating 7 2 votes
First air date Feb. 01, 2010
Last air date Feb. 14, 2011
Seasons 2
Episodes 52

Similar titles

The Devil Is a Part-Timer!
SHIMONETA: A Boring World Where the Concept of Dirty Jokes Doesn’t Exist
Poco’s Udon World
Jungle Junction
Figaro Pho
Ape Escape
Samurai Harem
Angel Heart
Jinki: Extend
Negima!? Magister Negi Magi
Nagi no Asukara

Leave a comment

Name *
Add a display name
Email *
Your email address will not be published